Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Illinois

About 8 years ago my step dad had a heart attack and didn't know it until 6 months later when he went in for knee surgery. Shouldn't the hospital have done testing on his heart when they realized this like an angiogram. Isn't there some sort of protocol for heart attacks?

Asked on 2/26/13, 5:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The Statute of Limitations is 2 years in Illinois..

Read more
2/26/13, 5:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now