Illinois  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
8/26/09, 10:39 am

Legal Question


I went to the emergency room with pain in my abdomen radiating down, I kept telling them I did not have any rebound pain(normally associated with appendicitis) and despite an inconclusive cat scan they took out my appendix. After surgery the pain continued and I had to see a urologist who discovered it was an inflamation from an infection. Was this mal-practice for the e.r. md not listening and rushing me off to take out my appendix?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search