Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Illinois

Insurance agency is not paying for all medical bills after accident( other drivers fault) since car damage was only $165. Chiropractor does not agree to reduce the bill, and lawyer could not help me either with a solution with the same argument that damage was not high! Does it make sense to file complaint with chiropractic board to make him reduce the bill?? Thank you

Asked on 5/01/13, 9:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. He is under no legal requirement to reduce his bill. The chiropractic board addresses licensing issues not billing issues.

Read more
5/01/13, 9:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now