Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Illinois

Is it legal for a doctor who said you are non compliant - because you did not go to the er- and will no longer treat you, to tell you that you cannot be treated by anyone else in his group, which happens to be huge and associated with the nearest hospital?

Asked on 1/21/12, 9:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nima Taradji Taradji Law Offices
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless it is an emergency situation, doctors are under no legal obligation to treat anyone.

Read more
1/21/12, 9:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now