Illinois  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
10/10/09, 5:06 pm

Legal Question


Can a PCP in Illinois be sued for prescribing drugs over a period of time for health issues, that over time eventually cause damage to the kidneys? I was recently told by a specialist that both of my kidneys are damaged. The specialist stated it was probably a side effect due to all of the medications I was prescribed over time to treat other health conditions. My pcp never said anything about the potential side effects that could be caused by any of the medications that were prescribed to me. I am afraid now that I may need dialysis in the future.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search