Illinois | Military Law
Legal Question
Legal terminology
Please describe the term "en banc". Thank you. I do not believe it is in the category specified but it relates to veteran's benefits and the veteran's administration.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Forrester |
Re: Legal terminology The term “en banc” usually refers to an entire court of appeals hearing a case together and rendering a decision. For example in the Federal system many appeals are heard by a three judge panel, which upon proper showing, can then be subsequently heard by the entire group of appellant judges for that circuit.
If we can be of assistance, please contact us at Forrester & Associates, 256-435-1007. |
Top Attorneys in IL
Charles Wm. Dobra, Ltd.
Roselle, IL
Questions Answered: 1079
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-30
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Patrick J. Tracy, Esq, P.E.,
Garrett Park, MD
Questions Answered: 528
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Rosenblat & Associates, Ltd.
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
Military Law & Justice
Alexandria, VA
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-20
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Steven Brand, Attorney at Law
Cedar Park (austin), TX
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-25
Omoniyi Law Firm, P. C.
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-30
Law Office of Stephen P. Karns
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-29
Search Questions and Answers


