Illinois  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/22/09, 11:43 pm

Legal Question


My 17 year old backed up car into a parked car in our subdivision. He received a $75 ticket for hitting a parked car. I am taking him to court on Monday 10-26. The person who he hit his car is not coming to court or pressing any charges to get the car fixed. It was a very old car and little damage. No one filed with insurance. How do we plead? I have heard it may be thrown out all together since the guy is not going to show up. If anything I would hope my son would get court supervision. I don't want to plead guitly and ask for supervision if it can be thrown out maybe. What to do?


question bubble
10/28/09, 11:39 am

Legal Answer


You may want to hire a traffic attorney.

Most traffic attorney charge between $125-$200 for an appearance.

If you would like to discuss further, feel free to contact me.

Sal Sheikh

www.looplawfirm.com 542 S. Dearborn St. - Suite 510 Chicago, IL 60605

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search