Illinois  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/30/09, 12:39 am

Legal Question


I have an 18 year old that wants to take another persons car on a long trip. As a parent I am concerned for my sons safety and have told this other party we are against our son using their car. All parties are insured. This other party is not listening and is going to allow my son to use their car. Is their any legal action available in this instance. Our state is Illinios.


question bubble
11/04/09, 8:01 am

Legal Answer


Your son is an adult and is covered by insurance. I am unaware of anything that can be done to prevent him from following his plan.

Burton Padove

Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
2327 45th Street, Suite B
Highland, IN 46322

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search