Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois

I changed attorneys early in my personal injury case. should I have to pay the former attorney's fees as well as the current attorney's?

Asked on 7/30/12, 5:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nima Taradji Taradji Law Offices
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. He is entitled to a reasonable compensation for whatever work he/she did on your case.

Read more
Answered on 7/30/12, 6:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now