Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois

I developed tendionitus in my shoulder from performing my regular job and after the companys investigation they denied me my workmans comp And now I cannot return to work until medically released. So I have no income and all my medical exspences are on me. What should I do, I had a previous injury to this shoulder from a slip and fall at another job and now it is preventing me from certain actions as well at my new job.

Asked on 3/01/12, 12:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

See a workman's comp attorney. The employer doesn't deny comp; it's the company's workman's comp insurance company. And if you weren't represented in that process, you definitely need to be represented now.

Read more
Answered on 3/03/12, 7:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now