Illinois  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/25/10, 3:51 pm

Legal Question


I live in Illinois and was driving on icy conditions. Even though I was going slow around the curve in the street, my car slid and I hit a parked car. The police issued me a ticket for driving to fast for conditions and I have to go to court. The person who's car I hit called and said they were going to sue me. Nobody was in the car and there was only a little bit of damage on his bumper. What exactly can they sue me for besides the damage to the bumper?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search