Illinois  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/31/09, 3:40 pm

Legal Question


I was in a minor car accident. No injuries at scene. Other party said they would not report it to insurance if I paid 300.00. I am willing to pay this but I am worried about them coming back and asking for more or filing a claim at a later time. What should I do?


question bubble
11/05/09, 3:47 pm

Legal Answer


You need to have them sign a release of all claims.

Burton Padove

Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
2327 45th Street, Suite B
Highland, IN 46322

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/05/09, 3:57 pm

Legal Answer


You need a Release of All Claims signed before paying a penny.

Nima Taradji

Taradji Law Offices
120 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2800
Chicago, IL 60602

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/06/09, 5:39 pm

Legal Answer


They need to sign a proper, full release for any claims of bodily injury or property damage, which would also include a statement that they and they alone have sole ownership rights to the damaged vehicle.

Feel free to contact me if you need assistance.

Paul Fine

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search