Illinois | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I received a parking ticket at my girlfriend's apartment in Hinsdale because my car has a Clarendon Hills sticker on it. But I do have a parking permit for the apartment complex. I’ve been parking there for about 2 years now, and now I get a ticket. I’m not on my girlfriend's lease, but I'm over there very often, and oftentimes sleep over. I talked to a police officer and he said that the car is “domiciled” in Hinsdale, so I’ll need a Hinsdale sticker. However, all of my public information shows Clarendon Hills (Driver's License, credit cards, bills). I can see the Hinsdale police's point, but I still feel that I'm right too. Any adivce?


