Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois

i and my son live in a 2 bedrm co-op and saturday a friend came over and smelled gas called me in the basement and i smelled it. i never smelled it before, i go down and wash all the time and leave my basement door open as it leads to the kitchen.

the gas company person asked me if i had the doors and windows open that day i said yes...he said that is proably why i was able to smell it because natural gas rises and when i open the doors and windows it brought it upstairs

i called the gas company and he tested said leaks were in several places in the gas pipes, he sprayed and bubbles formed and he said the gas meter was also leaking so he replace it and had to turn the gas off in the house until because he said to call the emergency maintenence out because all the gas pipes needed to be replaced in the basement and to have them check the elbow to the dryer.

he could not isolate the problem because his test wand every place he went in the basement the wand was going goofy. then once the co-op maintenence finished to call the gas company back to come and check to make sure there were no more leaks. then the co-op left here and didnt relight the hotwater tank and i still smelled gas so gas company lit it for me so i could have hot water

i have been suffering from

Increased allergies, nose bleeds everyday, Laboring when Breathing when sleeping, spitting up and in my throat increase amount of mucus/phelm sometimes bloody, Gastrointestinal Problems, Extreme Fatigue, Exhaustion, To The Point of Non Funtional Someday I have To Make Myself Get Up, No Appetite At All, Forgetfulness, Mental Fogginess, Lethargic, Asthmic Symtoms, Depression, Pain and Discomfort, Chest Pain, Dry Skin, Hair Thinning/Hair Loss/Itchy Dry Scalp High Cholesterol levels, Migraines, Night Sweats, Pets are unexplainably ill throwing up.

i pay monthly assessment for the co-op to maintain and do inspections to ensure safety of the dwelling etc...

i have been complain to my physican of many of the above symptoms and take medication and lately she has increased dosage because i wasnt getting better. my son is depression sleeps all the time stays in the bed tired all the time no eneregy to do anything but go to work and go to bed all day never go out tired...do i need to talk to an attorney

Asked on 4/01/13, 8:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sal Sheikh www.BetterCallSal.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Contact and a Personal Injury attorney for a consult.

Read more
4/01/13, 8:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now