Illinois  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/14/09, 2:40 am

Legal Question


My Supervisor and I have been accused of having an affair by one of my co-workers. This is absolutely untrue. They have absolutely no proof. I believe this is happening because there was talk I would be getting a promotion. Is this ground for harrassment? What can I legally do to end this. My supervisor is a married man with children. His job is on the line as is my moral character. what do i do?


question bubble
11/19/09, 5:37 am

Legal Answer


Hire a lawyer to send a cease and desist letter to the co-worker. If that does not do the job, you could file suit for slander and possibly the intentional infliction of emotional distress. Hopefully, a letter would show the co-worker that you are serious and he or she will stop.

Burton Padove

Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove 2327 45th Street, Suite B Highland, IN 46322

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search