Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois

It is our town ordinance that snow may not be shoveled into the street. If there is an accident caused by this snow, is the homeowner liable?

Asked on 2/22/13, 8:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Potentially yes.

Read more
Answered on 2/25/13, 8:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now