Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

If i find mold in the residence i am occupying "twice" and decide it's no longer safe and prepare to move could i receive moving expense assistance from the landlord or reimbursement of my moving expenses?

Asked on 6/21/13, 11:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter Palmer Law Office of Walter Palmer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. The best you can do is a release for the lease. Your ZIP code shows that you live in Chicago. I would check with the city to see what can be done.

Read more
6/22/13, 5:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now