Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

Illinois Quit Claim Deed

My property was deeded to me and my husband. My husband died 10 years ago and I want to quit claim the property to an individual who has already paid me.

Do I quit claim the property with me alone as grantor, or my husband and I? Or do I submit a death certificate? Please help.

Asked on 8/09/08, 2:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Illinois Quit Claim Deed

Just you.

Read more
Answered on 8/09/08, 8:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now