Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

My landlord kept 225 dollars of my 525 dollar security deposit for oil spills in the parking area, is this considered normal wear and tear? Or is he in the wrong

Asked on 5/03/13, 2:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You gotta be kidding, right? Of course oil spills are NOT ordinary wear and tear. They may be accidents but no that's not the same.

Read more
5/03/13, 8:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now