Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

I have listed my home for sale with a real estate agent on a 6 month contract. I am 6 weeks into that contract and my situation has changed so I no longer plan to move out of state. What would it cost me to break the contract?

Asked on 9/04/13, 1:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Moens Moens Law Offices, Chartered
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on the terms of your listing agreement. You may be responsible for advertising expenses, or you may not need to pay anything at all.

Read more
9/04/13, 1:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now