Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

I live in Illinois. Im trying to evict a tenant for non payment of rent. I have already served a 5 day eviction notice to the daughter of the tenant. I think the tenant has moved out and the daughter is still living at the house. DO I file a" Complaint In Forcible Entry and Detainer" against both the daughter and tenant or just the tenant to get them out of the house?

Asked on 7/27/13, 1:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter Palmer Law Office of Walter Palmer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Use every name you have and end it with "and other unknown parties."

Read more
Answered on 7/27/13, 5:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now