Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

If you are on the mortgage and title of your home can your newly divorced spouse lock you out of it and not allow anyone in to help you move?

Asked on 8/27/13, 4:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Michelotti Michelotti & Associates, Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

no...flame her (or) him

Read more
8/27/13, 10:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now