Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

Mortgage

My wife and I are looking to buy a

condo. She is the one who is working.

Can she apply for the mortgage alone or

I should apply with her? I don't want to

sign any financial obligations and I don't

want my name on the title as well.

Asked on 5/19/09, 11:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Mortgage

She should be able to get it on her own Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 5/19/09, 11:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now