Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

I paid $200 deposit for apartment and no longer interested

Asked on 7/30/13, 5:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

So? Did you sign a lease? A pre-lease agreement? Did the deposit say it was refundable? Non-refundable? No details = no answers.

Read more
Answered on 7/31/13, 10:28 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now