Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

hello, we have recently paid back taxes on a house that was gonna be the down payment for the house we was buying on contract. we paid 2,000 down. well its been almost a month and they are stalling on our contract just a simple nothing special contract. they wont answer our calls texts or fb. they keep saying they are too busy and live an hour away. well here they are in Danville the other day and still not contacted us after we left many messages. then when we confronted them they said she still working on contract. they wouldn't give us there address so I can have a contract sent to them either. there stuff is still in the house also. the house needs lots of work specially the roof. winter is coming and we will be homeless soon. another story :( I really need to know how to approach this situation and what is our rights to the house now we do have a key. please help not much time cindy.

Asked on 8/26/13, 4:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Michelotti Michelotti & Associates, Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

they are probably not telling the you the truth. You need to sue them in small claims court to get your money back...do it tomorrow

Read more
8/27/13, 10:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now