Illinois  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/03/10, 4:42 pm

I am renting a house that is in foreclosure. The owner has fled the country. Am I within my rights to find another place to live and break the lease? The property is in a Chicago suburban area.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search