Illinois | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
a coworker of mine drove around the town I live in until he found my house. It was in the evening after work. He was upset because I hadn't said hi to him in the hall that day. He also stated that if he wasn't married we'd be dating. We are not friends just coworkers. I reported the incident the next day, but was told I was trouble and to pretend it didn't happen. I try to avoid this person at the office he gives me the creeps. I feel sick every day and don't want to be there. What do I do now?
Legal Answer
U need to make a paper trail with you "HR" department.
If that does not work you may want to tell the person to leave you alone.
if the behavior persists and you are in fear of your safety, you may need to get a restraining order.
www.looplawfirm.com
542 S. Dearborn St. - Suite 510
Chicago, IL 60605
Top Areas of Law


