Illinois | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Over the weekend I walked into a place of business. I was the only one there. A man helped me. He first stated that I wasn't married. I said I was married. He commented that I wasn't wearing a ring and I told him I just wasn't wearing it. We began discussing what I was looking for when my phone rang. I reach into my bra for my phone. His comment was "lucky phone, do you get a thrill when it rings?" My answer was "it wasn't on vibrate." We continued on with the business at hand. When I left he offered to text me.
My question is, do I have grounds for sexual harassment?


