Illinois  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
8/24/10, 3:19 pm

Legal Question


My wife told her employer five years ago that, she was being sexually harassed. The person was demoted & warned. Can we still file a suit against the company after 5 years?


question bubble
8/29/10, 4:03 pm

Legal Answer


Apparently your wife was satisfied with the action the company took (I assume she did not file any further complaints)> Has something new developed?

Betty Tsamis

Tsamis Law Firm PC 1509 W. Berwyn, 201E Chicago, IL 60640

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search