Legal Question in Tax Law in Illinois

illinois self employment tax

A friend of mine only did a small amount of contract labor last year. She went to h&r block to file, got earned income credit for a child but most of it was taken for a self employment tax. What are the specifics on that and where can I find out?

Asked on 4/16/08, 5:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: illinois self employment tax

Take a look at website.

Click "forms and publications" on the left. Then scroll down to Forms C and SE (1040) and the instructions. It will explain how self employment income is taxed.

Read more
Answered on 4/18/08, 7:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now