Legal Question in Tax Law in Illinois

can spouse activities count towards real estate professional's material participation

Asked on 11/20/11, 2:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. Material participation is based on your own activities. However, she/he may qualify on his/her own.

Read more
11/20/11, 4:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now