Illinois | Traffic Law
Legal Question
On 11/12/2005 I was in a traffic accident. I received a ticket for;"leaving scene of injury accident","failure to give aid or information" AND driving while suspended. NOTE: Never new I had driving license.
Anyway, I did not go to court 12/27/2005 and a warrant was issued.
October 13th 2009, I was pulled over for doing 70mph in a 65mph zone because the office states, " the plates were not on the car secure and/properly".
I did not have Driving License from any state and I had a warrant for the neighbor county(McHenry,Il). I was stopped by the Boone County IL. state police
My question is there anyway to avoid jail time?.


