Illinois  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/09/09, 6:36 pm

Legal Question


I received a ticket for a moving violation while still under the court supervision period. What are my options to avoid conviction and not have the ticket go on my permanent record? If I go to driving school, will this second ticket go on my record? What happens to the current supervision?


question bubble
11/15/09, 4:07 pm

Legal Answer


It is important that you have an attorney represent you in the new matter. A conviction will result in a conviction in BOTH cases, and you can kiss your driving privileges goodbye for a period of time depending on the point count. Good Luck.

Charles Dobra

Charles Wm. Dobra, Ltd. 675 East Irving Park Road - Suite 100 Roselle, IL 60172

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search