If you go to traffic court and take the blame for driving without insurance, but someone else was the driver; although they will not substantiate your claim, should you go back to court and confess or simply deal with the order to pay the fine?
1 Answer from Attorneys
You do not want to take a conviction. An attorney may be able to help you avoid thecoviction for a modest fee. If your case is pending in a jurisdiction where I regularly practice, I might be able to help you. You may contact me directly for a free telephone consultation.
Related Questions & Answers
90mph on a 55mph speed limit without a driver license Asked 7/19/13, 2:16 pm in United States Illinois Traffic Law
Hi there, My car was parked in my private apartment parking lot but I still got 2... Asked 6/30/13, 2:09 pm in United States Illinois Traffic Law
If i have a warrant in Missouri, legally is it possible i could have my license... Asked 6/27/13, 9:52 am in United States Illinois Traffic Law
I went to traffic court for driving without insurance. I couldn't pay the fee at the... Asked 6/12/13, 6:57 am in United States Illinois Traffic Law
If someone wa s driving a car on suspended license and was charged for driving on... Asked 6/07/13, 2:57 pm in United States Illinois Traffic Law