Illinois  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
1/28/09, 8:08 pm

Legal Question


Clear and unmistakeable error in VA decision?

Seven years ago I was medically

discharged for a service connected

disability involving my knee. My

DD214 states this. The VA then

denied my claim stating it was not

service connected. I am now having

troubles with my back and tendons in

my heels that I believe are related to

me favoring my knee. I would have

been able to be seen at a VA hospital

for these problems if I had been

granted a rating in the first place. Can

I file a CUE for this error?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search