Illinois  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/19/09, 12:19 pm

Legal Question


A friend of mine just informed me his brother, who was the executor of their mother's will, has possibly spent his portion of the inheritance. The brother/executor told him he has already spent it. What action can be taken against the executor if he did indeed spend the brother's portion of the inheritance. They live in Illinois and the amount of my friend's portion is approximately $30,000.00. Thank you in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search