Illinois | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My grandmother passed away in July or 2007 (It is now March of 2010). The day of her funeral my uncle sealed her home and told my father that he wasn't allowed in the home because he was the executor. My uncle has stated that he finally has a buyer for the home but is being very vague about the details. They have never had a reading of the will and my father has never been told the value of her estate. What rights does my father have? He has not been told anything. Nothing has been said about the will, or any of the assets in the home.


