Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Illinois

I live in Illinois, does my wife's name have to be on the title for me to leave her the car?

I currently don't have a will made out.

Asked on 8/16/13, 6:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Virginia Prihoda Law Offices of Virginia Prihoda
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depend on whether you have children. See a lawyer, get a will just in case.

Read more
8/17/13, 10:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now