Illinois  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/01/10, 3:17 pm

Legal Question


My Mother recently passed away. He will states I am the executor. All bank acounts were set up as POD with our names. I have 2 brothers. There is no debt and we are in agreements about distribution of personal items. My question is about the house. The house is valued at $100,000 to $120,000. Does the will have to go through probate for us to be able to sell the house? If not, what do we do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search