Illinois | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
What are the rights of children of a frist marriage if their is a will
Step Mother refuses to let the children see will or let them attend funral what can they do?
What are the rights of children of a frist marriage if their is a will
Step Mother refuses to let the children see will or let them attend funral what can they do?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael McNair |
Re: What are the rights of children of a frist marriage if their is a will they have no right to keep you from the funeral. If she does not file the will for probate, then you can force her to do so. YOu need to consult with an attorney in the county where the death occurred. |
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Moline, IL
Questions Answered: 2176
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Chicago,
Questions Answered: 1259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 604
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 555
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Palatine, IL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 376
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-10
► Father died My father passed away on the 28th of august mine and my siblings names...
► Wills as public record Are wills a matter of public record? If so, how do you find a...
► Competency Hearings Are court hearings necessary in competency hearings in Illinois,...
► Filing estate in probate I wanted to know if there is a time limit from the time...
► Rights of minor child without a will My ex-husband recently died and the family...
► Parents die, who does minor child live with? I am wondering what needs to be done so...
► Death of great uncle My great uncle died early this year, six years after his...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press