Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

If you agree to a settlement offer in nov.2008,Why does it take so long to recieve it.my present attorney claims because of medical setaside has not been determined that's why. I've lost trust in my current atty..

Asked on 1/12/11, 5:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mike Helfand FindGreatLawyers.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That doesn't make sense. Let us know who your lawyer is. One attorney just lost his license for doing these types of things and actually pocketing the money. Call me at (312) 346-5320.

Read more
1/18/11, 6:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now