Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

I hurt my hand at work.They took Xrays and found that I have arthritis in the joints ,with bone spurs. The Doctor also said it is due to the work I do [I have been doing this for over 30 years] They want to put me on light duty but theres no such thing in the work I do. Can I collect Unemployment until I retire?

Asked on 2/27/13, 12:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sal Sheikh www.BetterCallSal.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to hire an attorney if you have not already done so.

The attorney will not only maximize your claim, but they can act as a "buffer" between you and the Comp Carrier.

Read more
2/27/13, 12:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now