Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

in illinois, what is the deadline for a work comp lump sum settlement to be paid out after an arbitrators approval???

Asked on 5/18/13, 9:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Candiano Candiano Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A "reasonable time." That is what the Appellate Court has said. Usually about 2 weeks. Three months delay is NOT sanctionable.

Read more
5/18/13, 12:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now