Illinois  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/29/10, 4:30 pm

Legal Question


I injured my shoulder lifting heavy item and continued to work for 4 months before the doctor gave me some time off.I'm still not completely healed, I need to know if the company can force me to go back to my position,or can I stay on regular light duty if the doctor permits it.


question bubble
2/03/10, 4:39 pm

Legal Answer


You can stay on light duty. Call me 312-346-5578 to discuss

Mike Helfand

FindGreatLawyers.com 140 S. Dearborn 7th floor Chicago, IL 60603

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/04/10, 7:35 am

Legal Answer


Dear Sirs,

The work restrictions must be followed by your employer. You have additional remedies as well. Please call us to discuss. (312) 977--9900.

Many thanks.

John C. Wunsch

Law Offices

JOHN C. WUNSCH, P.C.

info@wunschlaw.com

John Wunsch

Law Offices John C. Wunsch, P.C. 77 West Washington Street Chicago, IL 60602

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search