Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

I had a knee replacement in August of 2011. I have had an IME for my knee injury. The replacement was not to take place on my right knee until after my retirement due to osteoarthritis. The injury to my knee took care of that plan. They said I aggravated my OA. I am to retire in another year. Can Workmans Comp hold my osteoarthritis against me? My lawyer said now my claim will probably go to trial. I also have Parkinsons Disease.

Asked on 6/03/12, 5:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mike Helfand FindGreatLawyers.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you aggravate a pre-existing condition it should be covered under work comp.

Read more
Answered on 6/04/12, 8:48 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now