Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

Slipped and fell on ice comming into work and hurt right shoulder, went to doctor he said nothing was broken or out of place just badly bruised and after a week said I should go to phys. therapy workers comp. called and said I have to do therapy on my own time is this true?

Asked on 2/16/11, 9:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mike Helfand
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, unless there is no option outside of working hours. Contact us at 800-517-1614 if you want our help.

Read more
Answered on 2/16/11, 9:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now