Illinois  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/27/10, 7:27 am

Legal Question


torn bicept tendon.un disputed workmans comp claim. co worker witness. clean case so far. had surgery. workmns comp checks are coming. everyone is nice and with me.main bussiness owner i work for however indicates he might not take me back cus im 46 and getting older and he thinks this will happen again. says he dont know if he will have work. he shares his building with another company. he has subbed me to them b4. other company has work. high end front doors and cabinets is my job. injury happened on a delivery which is not my job. i was not forced on delivery but went because 2 guys laid off so i did not want to be next. was in great standing with company befor injury. does he have to take me back?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search