Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

I work as a Delivery Driver, In November I came back to Work after being off on Workman’s Comp for a year with back Surgery, I had a Previous Torn Rotator Cuff Surgery Two years prior, When I came back I was threatened, I might be Fired because I have to many Claims, I have been Harassed by Supervisors about my Previous Claim and this one, I was told that I planned getting hurt and that its always the Person who gets hurt fault, I was told that I will be watched from now on and that they will ride with me. This Company has 150 Drivers at the Chicago Terminal, on average there are 5 Drivers off Hurt all the Time and another 5 on Light Duty, my Nurse Case Manager told me that this Company has the most Injuries she has ever seen. I have worked here for 21 years. What if anything can I do about the Harassment and Threats?

Asked on 12/22/10, 9:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mike Helfand FindGreatLawyers.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is a lot you can do. Call me at (800) 517-1614 to talk about your options. We help everywhere in Illinois.

Read more
12/27/10, 9:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now