Legal Question in Banking Law in

whether agriculture land can be mortgaged with nationalised banks in Uttar Pradesh to secure a loan for non agricultural activity?

Asked on 12/13/10, 8:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

J. Radhakrishnan independent Practice
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The answer is yes, unless some UP State legislation, of which I am not conversant with prohibits such mortgage, which I believe may not be there.

Read more
12/13/10, 7:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now