India | Banking Law
Legal Question
further to my earlier question(what is the validity of stamp paper which was given to a person for borrowing the money from him), I forgot to mentione you all that it was blank stamp paper which was purchased in the year 2007,will this stamp paper valid for this current year and the person is harassing me saying he has stamp paper signed me me but the fact is I had returned his amount 5 lakhs rupies which I dont have any written proof of this amount returned to him and now he had presented a cheque which was blank and issued in the same year and now he has presented in the bank which in turn got bounced. So, can he take any legal action against me? Preior to this he had presented other two cheques last year whic is also got bounced but I have taken back those bounced cheque from, can I produce these cheques in the court as a proof of money returned to him because he had returnd these cheques hence he had returned those cheques to me?


